A Quote a Day Keeps the Doctor… Near?

Since I’m suffering, along with countless other whovians, of Doctor-who-withdrawal, I decided to do a sort of throwback-ish post and choose a quote from each doctor (no spoilers, I promise). They’re not necessarily my favourite, but they have a certain meaning to me, one way or another. Yes, even the ones about bananas. Enjoy!

  • William Hartnell: ‘I am a citizen of the universe, and a gentleman to boot!’
  • Patrick Troughton: ‘You give a monkey control of its environment, it’ll fill the world with bananas.’
  • John Pertwee: ‘Courage isn’t just a matter of not being frightened. It’s being afraid and doing what you have to do anyway.’
  • Tom Baker:‘There’s no point being grown-up if you can’t be childish sometimes.’
  • Peter Davison: ‘For some people, small, beautiful events are what life is all about!’
  • Colin Baker: ‘Guns can seriously damage your health, you know.’
  • Sylvester McCoy: ‘Absence makes the nose grow longer!’
  • Paul McGann: ‘Gallifrey! Yes! This must be where I live. Now, where is that?
  • Christopher Eccleston: ‘Bananas are good!’
  • David Tennant: ‘Oh, how to explain the mechanics of the infinite temporal flux? I know: Back to the Future, it’s like Back To The Future.’
  • John Hurt: ‘Great men are forged in fire. It is the privilege of lesser men to light the flame. Whatever the cost.’
  • Matt Smith: ‘In 900 years of time and space I’ve never met anybody who wasn’t important.’
  • Peter Capaldi: ‘Stars implode. Planets grow cold. Catastrophe is the metabolism of the universe. I can fight monsters. I can’t fight physics.’

giphy

Leave a Reply

