Blogger Recognition Award

Another award that was half done, waiting in my drafts folder. I was nominated by the lovely wordedink, Fantarica, Alicia and Grace. A heartfelt thanks to all of you!

The rules to this award are:

1. Write a post to show your award.
2. Acknowledge the blogger that nominated you.
3. Give a brief story about how you got started blogging.
4. Give two pieces of advice for new bloggers.
5. Nominate 10 bloggers for the award.

My Blogging Story

Well, there’s not a big story to my blogging beginnings… I love to write, have for many years, I used to write stories in class with a friend (check her out here http://hestiapensante.tumblr.com) when we should be listening in class. I wrote my first “book” with her (which had 42 pages, was practically a soap opera and is safely tucked away in a folder that’s inside my memory box).

I started uni last September. I study International Relations plus Translation and Interpreting (double major), which means that there were a lot of exchange students in my classes. Fro the US, UK, Australia, Cuba, Turkey, even Hong Kong. I met so many people. There was one exchange student, however, with whom I bonded particularly. His name was Mark Paul. It’s been a while since I spoke to Mark, but I kept reading his blog months after he left, and was really inspired by it and by what he wrote in it. So I decided to make my own blog, as a way to kind of record my life, offer help to anyone who asks for it and, mainly, to speak of my own experience studying abroad: I live in Spain, but will be spending the next year in London.

I started with updates about the studying abroad thing, but it was quite an early stage and I didn’t have much news to blog about, so I started putting other kinds of posts up until the blog became what you see here today.

My Advice

  1. Persevere: your blog will take off sooner or later. And meanwhile, just enjoy writing about things you love.
  2. Make friends: If you start following, commenting and liking stuff by other people, they’ll do the same for you. Your blog will get more views and feedback and you might even make some friends!

Nominations

  1. Gallifreyan Ramblings
  2. The Jouska Blog
  3.  Postprodigal
  4.  Fibit
  5.  Michwanderlust
  6.  Missteryblog
  7.  Nate Philbrick
  8.  Awkgirl
  9.  Oy30
  10.  Anyone else reading this!

Enjoy!

-B

4 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

